Paul Trevor

Paul Trevor recently discovered some old negatives he had shot in Liverpool several years ago. The images are mainly of children in the streets and reflect the life and times of an era gone by.

This to me shows the power of street photography in documenting life – or documenting history if you will. The world keeps changing and time never stands still except when frozen through the lens of a photographer. It is important not to forget the past and when I see images of Cartier Bresson taken fifty years ago I get transported back in time and the images give me something of that time to relate to and something to put our lives today into perspective.

I want to create an awareness of the value of street photography in society and the value of capturing a moment or a way of life that may soon disappear forever.

Hope you enjoy this video as much as I did.

The video can be found here.

2 thoughts on “Paul Trevor

  1. thanks for sharing the video. Been following trevors work on flickr for sometime, but the video is a great way to encapsulate all at one go. I will visit once home 🙂

    ps: hope you are having a great workshop

  2. Agree – excellent share. Thank you. It fully supports the projects you are undertaking as a documentary record of our times. My only concern is that digital media will not survive the way prints have done. I grew up in the 60s and 70s and so I can associate well with Trevor’s views.

Leave a Reply

