Singapore son

I have fallen so behind on my film/digital processing.  So many images from Hyderabad and Ahmedabad and of course Mumbai lying unprocessed.  Will get down to it soon.  Anyway just got back from a bit of a vacation in Phuket and Singapore and shot in RAW + jpeg so i could post jpeg files with minimum processing required.  Also experimented with some b&w filters which was fun.  Only carried one digital camera for this trip as I am tired of arguing with the security guys to hand check film.

Singapore was a bit of a let down after Phuket.  The weather was dreary.  I even got stuck in an insane thunderstorm the day I took my son to the zoo.  Street photography, which is difficult at the best of times with my eighteen month old in tow, was even tougher owing to the fact that my wife was attending a seminar and so there wasn’t a moment that I could take my  eyes of my energetic ‘pinball’ son.  Also owing to the weather we ended up spending a couple of days indoors and so I decided to photograph in the confines of our room (with a couple of images taken outdoors) which had nice soft directional light coming through its large window.

As photographers you have to make the best of any situation and find a way to fuel your passion.  Luckily, with my son, I don’t have to look too far.

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Outside our hotel

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

At the zoo before the thunderstorm hit

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And just a few street images:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

7 thoughts on “Singapore son

  1. you’ve shown us photographs beyond the street photography boundary. I also enjoy and follow some family photographers. There’s always sweet moments in it and it doesn’t have to be candid shot to say becoming a strong image. It’s a lot more manageable. But It’s something I avoid especially when sharing, due to the internet thing. It might be my wrong thinking of how i use images of its best. Very pure and simple strong contrast in the hotel rooms with the b&w processing.

Leave a Reply

